Utility Nav Top Nav Content Left Nav Site Search Site Search Site Search
 Close
Educated to Lead. Inspired to Achieve.

Fall Semester Exceptions

Fall Semester Library Hours 2014 : August thru December

Spring Exceptions 2015 (January thru May)
Summer Exceptions 2014 (June thru July)
Regular hours

Fall Semester 2014
August 2014 Exceptions:

August 1-15 Library. Monday - Friday. 8:30 am - 4;30 pm. Closed on Saturday & Sunday.

Aug 16. Sat. Library OPEN 9 am - 3pm. Hazel Wing OPEN 9 am - 10 pm.
Students move in day. Orientation.

Aug 17. Sun. Library CLOSED. Hazel Wing OPEN 10 am - 10 pm.

Aug 18-20. Mon -Wed Library OPEN 8:00 am - 6:00 pm. Hazel Wing OPEN 8 am - 10 pm.
Aug 21. Thurs. Classes begin.
Library OPEN 7:30 am. Hazel Wing open 6:30 am.

August 21-29. Regular library hours begin classes start on Thursday, Aug. 21

Aug 30-31. Sat - Sun
Library CLOSED. Hazel Wing only OPEN 10 am - 10 pm. Labor Day Weekend.
NOTE: Freshman Seminar activities begin Sunday August 17th.


September 2014 Exceptions:

Sept 1. Mon. Library closed from 7:30 am - 3:00 pm for the Labor Day Holiday.
Library OPEN from 3:00 pm - 12:30 am.
Hazel Wing OPEN 9:00 am - 2:00 am.

Sept 2. Tues. Classes resume 8:00 am.

Sept 27. Sat Library OPEN 9:00 am - 6:00 pm. Welcome to Westminster.

NOTE: Symposium on Democracy, Sept. 16 - 17.

October 2014 Exceptions:


Oct 2. Thurs.
Library open 7:30 am - 6:00 pm. Hazel Wing OPEN 6:30 am - 10:00 pm.
Oct 3. Fri.
Library open 8:00 am -4:30. Hazel Wing OPEN 8:00 am - 10:00 pm.
Fall Holiday
Oct 4. Sat. Library CLOSED. Hazel Wing ONLY open 10:00 am - 10:00 pm.
Oct 5. Sun. Regular library hours for the academic year resume 1:30 pm - 12:30 pm.
NOTE : BOT Exec. Oct 15. BOT Oct 16-18. Homecoming Oct 20-25. Midterm, Oct 14. Family Weekend Oct 24-26. Welcome to Westminster Oct 31.


November 2014 Exceptions:

Nov 15, Sat. Library OPEN 9:00 am - 6:00 pm Welcome to Westminster
Nov 22/23, Saturday and Sunday Library CLOSED. Hazel Wing OPEN 10:00 am - 10:00 pm.
Nov 24/25, Mon -Tues Library OPEN from 8:00 - 4:30 pm only. Thanksgiving Break begins
Nov 26-29, Wed - Sat Library CLOSED for Thanksgiving. (Hazel Wing OPEN 8:00 am - 10:00 pm weekdays; 10:00 am - 10:00 pm weekends.)
Nov 30. Sun 'Regular library hours for the academic year resume 1:30 pm - 12:30 am
NOTE: Mon, December 1. Classes resume 8:00 am

December 2014 Exceptions:

Dec 6, Sat Library OPEN 10:00 am - 10:00 pm. Extended hours for Finals.
Dec 12, Friday Library OPEN 7:30 am - 10:30 pm. Additional late hours for finals
Dec 13, Saturday Library OPEN 7:30 am - 6:00 pm. Last day of finals.
Dec 14, Sun Library CLOSED. Hazel Wing OPEN 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dec 15 - 19, Mon - Fri Library OPEN 8:00 am - 4:30 pm with Hazel Wing OPEN until 10:00 pm
Dec 20 - Jan 1, Fri LIBRARY CLOSED for Christmas Break & New Year's Holiday.
Hazel Wing open 8:00 am - 10:00 pm Mon - Fri.;
10:00 am - 10:00 pm Sat & Sun.

NOTE: Final Exams: Wednesday - Saturday, Dec 10-13


Online Resources, including Moodle, are available anytime from anywhere from the
Library Home Page .

Back to Top