Utility Nav Top Nav Content Left Nav Site Search Site Search Site Search
Educated to Lead. Inspired to Achieve.

Past Green Lecturers

2016 - Dr. Bennet Omalu
Forensic pathologist and neuropathologist

2015 - Jeh C. Johnson
U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security

2014 - Bob Geldof
Rock musician and global humanitarian

2013 - William A. Roedy
Former CEO of MTV International

2010 - James A. Baker III
Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury and of State

2003 - Ralph Nader
Consumer Advocate and former Presidential candidate

2002 - Congressman Tom DeLay
House Majority Whip and Representative, 22nd District, Texas

2001 - Barry McCaffrey
Former Director, White House Office of National Drug Control

1998 - The Hon. Lech Walesa
Former President of Poland

1996 - The Rt. Hon. The Baroness Thatcher, L.G., O.M., F.R.S.
Former Prime Minister of Great Britain

1993 - The Hon. Robert S. Strauss
Former U.S. Ambassador to Russia

1992 - Mikhail Gorbachev
Former Soviet President

1992 - Peter H. Raven
Biologist, Director, Missouri Botanical Garden

1990 - Claiborne Pell
U.S. Senator & Chairman of the Committee on Foreign

1987 - The Rt. Rev. and Rt. Hon. Graham Leonard
Bishop of London

1987 - Paul Ricoeur
Philosopher/Professor Emeritus, University of Chicago

1986 - George Bush
Vice President of the United States

1983 - William J. Casey
Director of Central Intelligence

1983 - Caspar Weinberger
U.S. Secretary of Defense

1982 - Edward Heath
Former Prime Minister of Great Britain

1980 - Clare Boothe Luce
Former American Ambassador to Italy and member of the
U.S. House of Representatives

1980 - Griffin B. Bell
Former Attorney General of the United States

1977 - Gerald R. Ford
President of the United States

1977 - Ardeshir Zahedi
Ambassador from Iran

1976 - Clarence M. Kelley
Director of the Federal Bureau of Investigation

1974 - J. William Fulbright
U.S. Senator & Chairman of the Committee on Foreign

1972 - General Avraham Yoffee
Director, Nature Reserves Authority. General Israeli Army

1972 - The Rt. Hon. Robert H. Finch
Counselor to the President. Former Lieutenant Governor of
California and Secretary of H.E.W.

1971 - The Rt. Hon. The Lord Harlech
Former British Ambassador to the United States and
television executive in Great Britain

1968 - The Rt. Hon. The Lord Snow
Author, Scientist and Teacher, London, England

1968 - Dr. Franc L. McCluer
Former President of Westminster College
President Emeritus of Lindenwood College

1967 - Hubert H. Humphrey
Vice President of the United States

1966 - Kim Jong Pil
Chairman, Democratic Republic Party of Korea

1965 - Joseph C. Wilson
President of Xerox Corporation, Rochester, New York

1965 - Andre Philip
Former Minister of Finance in France and leading
international trade expert, St. Cloud, France

1964 - Sir George Paget Thomson
Nobel Prize winning physicist for work in electrons. Past
President British Association for the Advancement of
Science, Cambridge, England

1963 - M. Max Kohnstamm
Vice President of Action Committee for the United States of
Europe, Brussels, Belgium

1962 - Frederick R. Kappel
Chairman of the Board, American Telephone & Telegraph
Company, New York City

1962 - Henry R. Luce
Editor, in Chief of Time, Life, et al, New York City

1961 - Dr. Lin Yutang
Noted Chinese author, New York City

1960 - The Rt. Hon. The Viscount Hailsham, Q.C., Lord Privy Seal
London, England

1958 - Dr. Edward McCrady
Vice Chancellor & President of the University of the South

1957 - William Yandell Elliott
Williams Professor of Government at Harvard University

1956 - Stanley N. Barnes
Circuit Judge, United States Court of Appeals, Ninth Circuit

1954 - Guy E. Snavely
Former Executive Secretary of the Association of American

1954 - Harry S. Truman
Former President of the United States

1953 - Charles H. Malik
Ambassador of Lebanon

1950 - Roscoe Pound
Dean Emeritus, Harvard Law School

1949 - J.C. Penney

1946 - Sir Winston Churchill
Former Prime Minister of Great Britain

1942 - Samuel Guy Inman
Lecturer on Latin American Relations at University of
Pennsylvania and Yale University

1941 - Count Carlo Sforza of Italy
Former Ambassador to China, Turkey, France, and Italian
Minister of Foreign Affairs

1940 - T.V. Smith
Member of Congress and Professor of Philosophy at the
University of Chicago

1939 - Francis B. Sayre
Former High Commissioner to the Philippines

1938 - John Langdon Davies

1937 - Oscar D. Skelton
Undersecretary for Foreign Affairs for Dominion of Canada

Back to Top