Utility Nav Top Nav Content Left Nav Site Search Site Search Site Search
Educated to Lead. Inspired to Achieve.
Pages under News Archive

Honors and Awards 2011

Student News

The annual Honors and Awards Ceremony was held on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
to celebrate and recognize the outstanding accomplishments of Westminster's students, faculty and staff. Please join in congratulations these members of the Westminster community on their many achievements.

Westminster Honors & AwardsWestminster Honors & AwardsWestminster Honors & Awards

Foreign Language and International Studies Awards
The Cranshaw Scholarship
Rachel Holloway

The Vernon W. Piper Scholarship
Samantha Albrecht, Anna Holyan, Shuai Wang, Erica Abbott and Christopher Ghan

Recognition of the Emerson Fellow
Lara Banner

Recognition of the Winston Churchill Award for Leadership & Service
Derick Dailey

Recognition of the Newman Civics Fellow
Hannah Minchow-Proffitt

Recognition of the McFarland Family Scholarship
Andrew McHugh and Rachel Hyde

Presentation of the E.C. Henderson Award
Derick Dailey

Student Foundation Members of the Year
Overall Outstanding Members Award
Jacque Sanders and Raghela Scavuzzo

Members of the Year
Jorden Sanders - Freshman Class
Matt Roehrs - Sophomore Class
Mark Wright - Junior Class
Danielle Bazan - Senior Class

The Robert L. Epperson - Phi Kappa Psi Scholarship
Mike Butera, Stefanie Kavanagh and Brigitta Vieyra

Recognition of Who's Who Representatives
Halimatou Abdou, Kristin Bail, Lara Banner, David Berry, Lyndsey Bittle, Geoffrey Brewer, Lisa Brown, Michael Butera, William Cartee, Laura Clayton, Derick Dailey, Nicole Disalvo, Rachel Drenna, Vicki Flynn, Sera-Leigh Ghouralal, Alicia Gibbs, Ciara Gibson, Lee Goatley, Jennifer Hanson, Eric Hunt, Erin Hunter, Rachel Hyde, Hilda Ibriga, Stefanie Kavanagh, Natalie Kramer, Corey Lane, Maddy Mayadunne, Matthias McCurren, Zach McDaniel, Aly Monroe, Emily Moore, Andrew Moulton, Nathan Moulton, Jaclyn Muff, Jake Mydlo, Caitlin Nelson, Sean Peterson, Pradipti Rajbhandari, Rebecca Reap, Sara Reinhardt, Allison Ritter, Halen Rudolph, Corwin Ryck, Clare Sanchez, Jacque Sanders, Raghela Scavuzzo, Erin Schell, Angie Schenewerk, Katherine Schulte, William VanRonzelen, Claudio Velasco Algaranaz, Brigitta Vieyra, Kelsey Weymuth, Jennifer white, Benton Williams, Mark Wright and Whitney Young

Presentation of the John M. Cave Award
Stefanie Kavanagh

The Gayle Nutting Miranti Memorial Award for Classical Studies & Faculty/Staff Award
Student Recipient
Douglas Webster

Staff Recipient
Kat Barden

The Margaret McDonald Jaeger Psychology Award
Sara Reinhardt, Lara Banner and Brigitta Vieyra

Student Government Association Award Recognitions
SGA Outstanding Committee Chair
Samantha Hollenberg

SGA Outstanding Senator of the Year
Andrew Robertson

SGA Outstanding Freshman Senator
Jack Easterly

SGA Outstanding Organization
Service Corps

Remley Women's Center Awards
Tammy Stiller Award for Excellence
Brigitta Vieyra

Exceptional Faculty/Staff Award
Dr. Cinnamon Brown

Key to Success Recognitions
First Place in Men's Greek Organization
Delta Tau Delta

Second Place in Men's Greek Organization
Kappa Alpha Order

First Place in Women's Greek Organization
Kappa Alpha Theta

Second Place in Women's Greek Organization
Kappa Kappa Gamma

First Place in Non-Greek Organization
International Club

Second Place in Non-Greek Organization
African Union Organization

Recognition of the Education Association
Faculty Awards
Dr. Linda Aulgur, Dr. Mary Majerus and Dr. Natasia Cain

Student Awards
Rob Thum and Emily McDaniel

Recognition of Panhellenic and IFC Awards
Panhellenic Best Chapter Grades Award
Kappa Alpha Theta

Panhellenic Best Pledge Class Grades Award
Kappa Alpha Theta

IFC Best Chapter Grades Award
Delta Tau Delta

IFC Best Pledge Class Grades Award
Delta Tau Delta

Projects for Peace Recognition - 2010 Recipients
Solar Panels in Pakistan Project
Hassaan Sipra

Ethiopia Children's Library for a Peaceful and Prosperous Generation
Derick Dailey, Behailu Bekera and Eyob Demeke

Recognition of the English Cup Award
Kappa Alpha Theta

Recognition for the Drosten Cup Award
Kappa Kappa Gamma

Westminster Honors & Awards Westminster Honors & AwardsWestminster Honors & Awards

Back to Top