2013 Westminster SAAC Executive Board Elected 

Athletic News - SAAC 

Fulton, Mo. – The Westminster College Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) recently elected the new executive board for the 2013 calendar year.

Junior men’s basketball player Joe James has been elected as President and junior men’s soccer player Tyler Cook has been elected as Vice President.  SAAC Advisor Sabrena Lary and Faculty Athletic Representative Karen Thompson-Wolfe will continue their roles as the SAAC sponsors.

2012 Westminster SAAC Executive Board
President  Joe James  Junior  Kirkwood, Mo.  Basketball (M)
Vice President  Ty Cook  Junior   St. Louis, Mo.  Soccer (M)
Secretary  Megan Gunnels  Junior  Ozark, Mo.   Soccer (W)
Treasurer/Fundraising Chair  Erin Slay  Junior  Mexico, Mo.   Soccer (W)
Philanthropy Chair  Brittany Lee  Junior  Chesterfield, Mo.    Softball
Public Relations Chair  Lauren Dolniak  Junior  Wildwood, Mo.  Soccer /Golf (W)
Champs Cup/Faculty Rep. Chair  Lucy Heinrich  Junior  Tulsa, Okla.   Basketball (W)
Blue Crew Co-Chairs  Troy Temple  Junior  Mesa, Ariz.  Football
   Tony Woods  Soph.  Arlington, Tenn.  Basketball (M)
Winston's Gang Chair  Lori Jones  Junior  Chesterfield, Mo.  Softball
SGA Liaison  Danielle Smulczenski  Soph.  Springfield, Mo.  Basketball (W)
SLIAC SAAC Members        
SLIAC Co-President  Sarah Heeter  Junior  Columbia, Mo.  Tennis (W)
SLIAC Representative  Ty Cook  Junior  St. Louis, Mo.  Soccer (M)
SLIAC Representative  Ashley Schimmel  Freshman  Rodgers, Ark.  Soccer (W)