Five Lady Blue Jays Earn SLIAC Honors 

Athletic News - Basketball(W) 

ST. LOUIS – The St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SLIAC) announced the 2012-13 All-Conference Women’s Basketball Team and special award winners Saturday afternoon at the SLIAC Tournament. Westminster College's head coach Tracey Braden was named Coach of the Year.

Braden led the Blue Jays to their third straight SLIAC regular season title after finishing 14-2 in conference play this season. This marks the third time in five years that she has earned Coach of the Year honors, having won the award in 2008-09 and 2010-11 as well.

Greenville College, Principia College and Westminster College all shared the SLIAC Sportsmanship Award this season. This is Westminster's second consecutive year to receive the honor. The team Sportsmanship Award is given to the team whose players, coaches and fans best exhibit the principles of good sportsmanship.

The SLIAC also recognizes one individual from each team, selected by her coach and teammates, who throughout the season best displays the ideals of sportsmanship. Laci Luff (Pea Ridge, Ark. /Pea Ridge) was named to the 2012-13 All-Sportsmanship Team for Westminster College.

Westminster had four Blue Jays named to the SLIAC All-Conference Teams. Junior Leigh Ann Lutz (California, Mo. /California) was named to the First Team All-Conference. Senior Hannah Kloster (Springfield, Mo. /Parkview) was named to the Second Team All-Conference. Senior Kenna Cornelson (Oklahoma City, Okla. /Casady) was named to the All-Conference Honorable Mention Team and the All-Defensive Team.

The 2012-13 All-SLIAC Teams are as follows:

Caty Eeten, Eureka (Jr., Guard)
Kelly Harrod, Spalding (Sr., Forward)
Kerstin Hayes, Spalding (Jr., Guard)
Maggie Zehner, Webster (Sr., Guard)
Leigh Ann Lutz, Westminster (Jr., Guard)

Kelsey Shoemake, Eureka (So., Forward)
Allison Hogan, Fontbonne (Sr., Forward)
Samantha Voegtle, Fontbonne (Fr., Forward)
Sarah Corbitt, Principia (Sr., Guard)
Hannah Kloster, Westminster (Sr., Guard)

Jaylynn Stewart, Eureka (Sr., Guard)
Ieisha Adams, Greenville (Sr., Forward)
Laura Hobbie, Greenville (Sr., Guard)
Courtney Pursley, Webster (Jr., Guard)
Kenna Cornelson, Westminster (Sr., Guard)

Sarah Corbitt, Principia (Sr., Guard)
Kelly Harrod, Spalding (Sr., Forward)
Gwen Williams, Webster (Sr., Guard)
Maggie Zehner, Webster (Sr., Guard)
Kenna Cornelson, Westminster (Sr., Guard)